BrandShield vs Red Points: which brand protection service fits your brand?
TL;DR
- Weigh Takedown alongside both: a managed brand protection service for consumer brands: a person checks every match, you approve each case, and its team files across marketplaces, copycat stores and lookalike domains, social accounts and ad libraries, with new US trademark filings in your classes watched, from $500 a month.
- Pick BrandShield if phishing and impersonation matter to you as much as counterfeit listings.
- Pick Red Points if you sell across many regional marketplaces and want each one priced and covered under a flat fee.
- Every fact about BrandShield and Red Points is from their own sites, read 14 Oct 2026.
BrandShield is an enterprise brand protection suite; Red Points is a managed brand protection service, so they are usually bought by different teams. This page starts with Takedown, then sets out what BrandShield and Red Points share, where they differ, and how to move from one to the other.
Before you choose: Takedown
Takedown is a managed brand protection service for consumer brands: a person checks every match, you approve each case, and its team files across marketplaces, copycat stores and lookalike domains, social accounts and ad libraries, with new US trademark filings in your classes watched. It starts at $500 a month, month to month, and the quote comes with a free 360° report of what is copying your brand, so you can weigh it against both before you pay.
- You want sign-off on everything filed in your name. At Takedown a person checks every match, and nothing is filed under your brand until you approve the case. That keeps control of what goes to marketplaces, hosts and registrars under your trademark, with the evidence for each case in front of whoever approves it.
- You want a price before a sales call. Takedown starts at $500 a month, month to month with no annual lock-in, and the quote comes with a free 360° report of what is copying your brand now. BrandShield does not publish a price.
- You want new trademark filings watched. Takedown watches US (USPTO) applications and registrations that use your brand name in your goods classes, and puts the recent ones up for review first. BrandShield's site does not mention a trademark filing watch.
Who does the work
BrandShield. AI detection plus enforcement by its own experts, with a 24/7 global security operations centre running takedowns. With BrandShield, its team files the reports for you.
Red Points. A detection and takedown platform the brand can run itself, or have fully managed by Red Points' team, on flat fees rather than per takedown. With Red Points, you file on some platforms and its team files on others.
What each one covers
BrandShield
- Copycat websites and lookalike domains: Yes. Phishing sites, lookalike domains and copycat websites.
- Marketplace listings: Yes. Counterfeit listings, unauthorised sellers and grey market.
- Social media accounts: Yes. Fake accounts, impersonation profiles and scam pages.
- Paid ads: Yes. Paid ad scams.
- Trademark filing watch: Not stated on its site. It sells Trademark & IP Protection; filing watch is not described on the pages we read.
- App stores: Yes. Rogue app monitoring.
Red Points
- Copycat websites and lookalike domains: Yes. Fake websites and domains; an optional add-on in the self-serve configurator.
- Marketplace listings: Yes. It claims 5,000+ marketplaces, including Amazon, eBay, AliExpress, Walmart, Temu, TikTok Shop, Shopee and MercadoLibre.
- Social media accounts: Yes
- Paid ads: Yes
- Trademark filing watch: Not stated on its site
- App stores: Yes. Mobile apps.
Price
- BrandShield: Not published.
- Red Points: Self-serve configurator: Brand Protection Plan $938/month (unlimited detections and takedowns), plus trademarks from $174/month for one trademark and marketplaces priced separately (Amazon, 19 domains, $285/month; all marketplaces and domains $820/month). Fake website protection is an optional add-on. Billed monthly, no setup fees; the order form asks for at least $1,250 a month. Managed tiers (Starter, Professional, Enterprise) are quoted on request.
A published price usually means software you run yourself, with caps on removals or marketplaces. An unpublished one usually means people do the reviewing and filing, and the quote depends on how many brands and platforms you need covered. Ask what the tier you are quoted actually includes.
Where each one is the better buy
BrandShield
- Phishing and counterfeits together: It covers phishing sites, lookalike domains, executive impersonation and social media scams alongside counterfeit listings and grey-market sellers. A brand facing fraud against its customers as well as fakes on marketplaces can keep both with one supplier and one platform.
- A 24/7 operations centre: It says a global security operations centre works round the clock and that 98% of brand threats are detected and removed within its SLA. For brands whose scams spike outside office hours, a staffed operations centre matters more than a dashboard alone.
- AI answers, ads and the dark web: It monitors AI platforms for misleading or infringing sources that affect how a brand appears in AI-generated answers, and lists paid-ad scam protection and dark web monitoring. That suits a brand worried about how scams reach customers beyond marketplaces and websites.
Red Points
- Published self-serve prices: Its self-serve configurator prices every part: a $938 monthly plan with unlimited detections and takedowns, $174 a month for one trademark, and marketplaces priced one by one, such as Amazon's 19 domains at $285. You can cost a programme before speaking to sales, which few vendors of its size allow.
- Regional marketplaces: It claims coverage of 5,000+ marketplaces, and the configurator prices regional platforms such as Shopee, MercadoLibre, Lazada, OLX, Carousell and Flipkart alongside Amazon and eBay. Brands selling into Latin America or South-East Asia can add those markets rather than relying on a vendor that names only Western platforms.
- Unmetered takedowns: Both the managed tiers and the self-serve plan are sold as flat fees with 'unlimited detections & takedowns' within scope, so a sudden spike in counterfeit listings does not raise the bill. You can also choose between running the platform yourself and having its team run it for you.
Limits to know about
- BrandShield: It does not publish a price; you request a demo.
- BrandShield: Much of the platform (dark web monitoring, executive impersonation, external cybersecurity) is security tooling that a brand focused on counterfeits may not need.
- Red Points: The self-serve route has a high floor: the $938 plan fee is charged on top of trademarks and marketplaces, and the order form asks for at least $1,250 a month.
- Red Points: The managed tiers (Starter, Professional, Enterprise) are quoted on request, and the contract term is not published.
- Red Points: Fake website protection is a separate add-on in the self-serve configurator rather than part of the base plan.
Pick BrandShield if… pick Red Points if…
Pick BrandShield if:
- Phishing and impersonation matter to you as much as counterfeit listings.
- You want a 24/7 operations centre running takedowns rather than your own staff.
- You want how your brand appears in AI-generated answers monitored too.
Pick Red Points if:
- You sell across many regional marketplaces and want each one priced and covered under a flat fee.
- You want to choose between running takedowns yourself and handing them to a managed team.
- You need fake websites, social media, ads and mobile apps covered alongside marketplaces.
Switching between them
- 1
Export your open cases
Ask the vendor you are leaving for every open and recently filed report, with its evidence. Platforms track reports per rights owner, so reports already filed stay valid after you switch.
- 2
Authorise the new vendor
Sign its letter of authorisation or power of attorney, and revoke the old one with each platform where you registered an agent (Amazon Brand Registry, eBay VeRO, TikTok Shop IPPC).
- 3
Hand over your registrations and allowlist
Trademark numbers, official domains, marketplace stores and authorised resellers, so the new vendor never reports your own listings.
Summary
BrandShield vs Red Points summary
| BrandShield | Red Points | |
|---|---|---|
| Built for | Brands from SMBs to enterprises, with legal, compliance and security teams named among its buyers; it says it serves 500+ global brands. | Brands of all sizes; it says it is trusted by 1,300+ brands. |
| Type | Enterprise brand protection suite | Managed brand protection service |
| How it works | AI detection plus enforcement by its own experts, with a 24/7 global security operations centre running takedowns. | A detection and takedown platform the brand can run itself, or have fully managed by Red Points' team, on flat fees rather than per takedown. |
| Who reviews matches | BrandShield's team | You on some platforms, Red Points' team on others |
| Who files the reports | BrandShield's team | You on some platforms, Red Points' team on others |
| Copycat websites and lookalike domains | Yes. Phishing sites, lookalike domains and copycat websites. | Yes. Fake websites and domains; an optional add-on in the self-serve configurator. |
| Marketplace listings | Yes. Counterfeit listings, unauthorised sellers and grey market. | Yes. It claims 5,000+ marketplaces, including Amazon, eBay, AliExpress, Walmart, Temu, TikTok Shop, Shopee and MercadoLibre. |
| Social media accounts | Yes. Fake accounts, impersonation profiles and scam pages. | Yes |
| Paid ads | Yes. Paid ad scams. | Yes |
| Trademark filing watch | Not stated on its site. It sells Trademark & IP Protection; filing watch is not described on the pages we read. | Not stated on its site |
| App stores | Yes. Rogue app monitoring. | Yes. Mobile apps. |
| Published price | Not published. | Self-serve configurator: Brand Protection Plan $938/month (unlimited detections and takedowns), plus trademarks from $174/month for one trademark and marketplaces priced separately (Amazon, 19 domains, $285/month; all marketplaces and domains $820/month). Fake website protection is an optional add-on. Billed monthly, no setup fees; the order form asks for at least $1,250 a month. Managed tiers (Starter, Professional, Enterprise) are quoted on request. |
| Free trial or scan | Not stated on its site | Free strategy call; its homepage showed a 'Get 1 month free' promotion on 14 Oct 2026. |
| Contract | Not stated on its site | Flat fee, not per takedown. The managed Starter tier covers up to 10 trademarks. Term length is not published. |
Frequently asked questions
How much do BrandShield and Red Points cost?
BrandShield: Not published. Red Points: Self-serve configurator: Brand Protection Plan $938/month (unlimited detections and takedowns), plus trademarks from $174/month for one trademark and marketplaces priced separately (Amazon, 19 domains, $285/month; all marketplaces and domains $820/month). Fake website protection is an optional add-on. Billed monthly, no setup fees; the order form asks for at least $1,250 a month. Managed tiers (Starter, Professional, Enterprise) are quoted on request. Both from their own sites, read 14 Oct 2026.
Who files the takedowns, BrandShield or Red Points?
With BrandShield, its team files the reports for you. With Red Points, you file on some platforms and its team files on others.
Is there an alternative to both BrandShield and Red Points?
Takedown, from $500 a month, month to month: a person checks every match, you approve each case, and its team files across marketplaces, copycat stores and lookalike domains, and social accounts.
Sources, checked 14 Oct 2026
Hand it over
Want someone to find the copies and file the reports for you?
Takedown scans for copycat stores, lookalike domains, marketplace listings, impersonating social accounts and conflicting US trademark filings, a person checks every match, and nothing is filed until you approve it. Start with a free 360° report on your brand.
Related